Writing

Sometimes, I swear, I feel like I’m never going to finish this book. 

I finished the pre-writing over a month ago, and I’ve been working on the actual writing for a month now.  And, I only have 40,000 words written.  I feel like, after a month, I should have more done.  But really, 10,000 words a week, while homeschooling and doing regular mommy-things, isn’t too bad, is it?

Don’t get me wrong, I love writing.  I love my story and my characters.  I’m writing the story I want to read.  And did I mention, I really, really love my story?

But I’m sort of feeling like “Why, oh why did I even start this thing?”

So, back to writing after taking a short break to, um…write.  On my blog. 

Leave a Reply

