Ms Piggy’s Day

Ms Piggy hasn’t been feeling well, poor little tyke. Just a cold, but if I don’t nip those in her quickly, they seem to settle in her chest. So we’ve been using the nebulizer with an essential oil blend to help decongest her. (To learn about using EOs safely with kids, check out this link).  She hates the neb, but I let her play with the face mask while we weren’t using it and that seemed to help a little bit. But only a little bit.

Ms Action wanted to go to church this morning, and we had found a Unitarian Universalist one not too far from the house (just a few miles). So the hubby took Ms Action – who was super excited – and Ms Piggy and I stayed home. Ms Piggy was incredibly sad, so we made play dough to distract her and make her happy again.

First, we had to choose our color  (Ms Piggy excitedly chose yellow), then, we mixed all the ingredients and put it in the microwave (the only way to make play dough is in the microwave.It’s a bajillion times easier). Of course, as soon as I put the play dough in to cook, Ms Piggy decided that no, she did NOT want yellow, she wanted PINK! So, after the yellow was done, we made pink. (Which wouldn’t have happened had I been making it stove top). Needless to say, she was a very happy little girl. Especially since I sat on the floor and played with her for around an hour (my back and pelvis were not thanking me, thanks to the pregnancy).

We also managed to do a load of laundry, a load of dishes, and made dough for dinner. And, we cuddled a lot. Ms Piggy and I don’t get a whole lot of time alone together, so it was really special.

After the hubby and Ms Action got home, I made dinner and Ms Action told me all about her wonderful experience in the Religious Education class and Ms Piggy told daddy and big sis all about making play dough. So really, I think everyone had a pretty enjoyable morning.

I’m nearly done with the baby’s blanket, just a few more days and it will be complete. I can’t tell you how excited I am for that. The blankets always start off as a labor of love, then morph into a labor of “Get-this-thing-done!” But it looks really cute, and Ms Piggy is convinced the baby will be born and then be “super excited for the blanket, mama! S/He will!”

Leave a Reply

