A Short Break from Facebook

I took about a week and a half “off” from Facebook. I can’t remember the last time I was so productive.

I sorted everyone’s fall/winter wardrobes, turned three dresses that don’t fit me correctly into skirts, made and implemented our new schedule (which we’re still working the kinks out of, but still…), rearranged the living room, reorganized the family room and put the tv on a roll-away cart, caught up on some reading, reconnected with the girls, made some detangler spray, shampoo, conditioner, and deodorant, and felt so much freer.

I’m back on Facebook, now, but I’m not going to be on nearly as much.

You see, the reason I took this short break was because Facebook was becoming one of those “other gods” that we’re not supposed to put before God.

I’ve had more fun this past week, actually living my own life as opposed to living others’ lives voyeuristically, than I’ve had in quite a while.

So while I won’t be gone from the online world, neither will I be living in it as much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

